Wild Weekly Photo Challenge: Wildlife


Let’s face it, we all love and appreciate comments we receive on our posts, I know I do. I find them encouraging, constructive and at times, humbling. Yesterday, a comment on my Renewal post from Nick at LetsBeWild  did just that, humbled me. After his humbling comment, he went on to suggest I take a look his Weekly Photo Challenge. I did, and consequently grabbed my camera and went outside this morning and discovered a myriad of wildlife going about their daily business in the vicinity of my pool.

The following was what I captured and as such I’m participating in the LetsBeWild.com Wild Weekly Photo ChallengeThis week’s Challenge is: Wildlife.  Thanks Nick…

The Green Mile…

12 thoughts on “Wild Weekly Photo Challenge: Wildlife

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green | Inspired Vision

  2. Pingback: Challenge #5 – Wildlife | Let's Be Wild

  3. Lovely shots! I must confess to being something of an arachnophobe – the idea of walking into webs is not something I look forward to, but they are very nice to look at and photograph. Great selection of shots for the challenge here!

    • They are not on my favourites list either: at least the one in the image wasn’t one of the massive Huntsmans we get here in Aus. Harmless, but there’s aserious shudder when I see those hairy legs lurking on the wall!

    • I have to thank a new pool filter for the crystal clear water, very inviting on a warm day. As always, thanks for your positive words and inspiring posts on our four-legged friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

